top of page

Chakra means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being.

There are an abundant amount of Chakras, however there are seven main chakras that run along your spine. These are the chakras that most of us are referring to when we talk about them.

Each of these seven main chakras has a corresponding number, name, color, specific area of the spine from the sacrum to the crown of the head, and health focus.

root chakra

Your Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae. It is responsible for your sense of safety and security on this earthly journey. The word Muladhara breaks down into two Sanskrit words: Mula meaning “root” and Adhara, which means “support” or “base.”


The sacral chakra is believed to be located below the navel, where the perineum is. It’s said to be associated with the sex organs and the kidneys. It’s also associated with the water element.

According to some traditions, the sacral chakra is linked to pleasure, sexuality, and joy.

Most of these claims are based on anecdotal evidence, religious texts, and ancient traditions, many of which are still practiced by millions of people today.


The Solar Plexus Chakra, or Manipura, is located in your stomach area. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.

Your Solar Plexus Chakra is all about your inner fire and resides around your core.


In Sanskrit, anahata means "unhurt, unstruck, and unbeaten".


Your Heart Chakra is the fourth primary chakra and serves as our center of love for oneself and others, compassion, empathy and forgiveness. 


Your Throat Chakra is connected to your ability to communicate and speak your inner truth. It is located in neck region, it includes the parts of your mouth, your jaw and your upper shoulders.

When in alignment, you will speak and listen with compassion and feel confident when you speak because you know you are being true to yourself with your words.


The Third-eye Chakra is associated with higher knowledge, intuition, and what some people call your sixth sense. The third eye helps you perceive a cosmic vision beyond the physical world and physical vessel your soul calls home.

The Third-eye Chakra connects you to your intuition and illuminates everything as it is without the filter judgement, expectation or your past.

Ajna chakra is also linked to imagination and visualization.


 Your Crown Chakra controls your connection to spirit, as well as your sense of universal consciousness, wisdom, unity, and self-knowledge. Crown Chakra's associated color is violet, reflective of its connection to spirituality and enlightenment.

Some people believe the Crown Chakra has no element, I follow the belief that it is associated with both the element of light and thought. 

bottom of page