top of page

Understanding The Basics Of Chakras

The word chakra is derived from the Sanskrit word cakra, meaning “wheel” or “turning”. Chakra means a center of life energy.

There are many types of chakras and they are all connected to different parts of the body, emotions, and aspects of consciousness. The seven major chakras in the human body are: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and Crown.

Each one has a different color and represents different things such as physical needs (root), creativity (sacral) or intuition (third eye).

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the seventh and final chakra in the human body. It is located at the top of the head and it governs our connection to spirit. The Crown Chakra is often referred to as the gateway to enlightenment.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the middle of the forehead. It is also known as the eyebrow chakra because it is positioned right between your eyes. It is said to be responsible for intuition, visualization, and imagination.

Throat Chakra

Throat chakra is the fifth of seven chakras and is located in the throat region. It is associated with communication, creativity, and self-expression.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the fourth chakra in the human body. It is located in the center of the chest, and it deals with emotions, love, and compassion.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is the energy center that is located in the abdominal region of the body. It is also known as the power center.

The solar plexus chakra governs our ability to take action and make changes in our lives, while also representing how we feel about ourselves and how we interact with others.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the second of seven chakras (energy centers) in the human body. It is located in the lower abdomen below the navel, and corresponds to the reproductive organs, bladder, and hips.

Sacral chakra is associated with creativity, sexuality, pleasure, emotional balance and sensuality.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is the foundation of our life. It is located at the base of the spine and controls our sense of security, stability, and connection to the Earth.

In conclusion

When one or more chakras are blocked, it can lead to physical, mental, and emotional imbalances. There are a number of ways to unblock chakras, including meditation, yoga, aromatherapy, and crystal therapy. By unblocking the chakras, it is said that you can improve your overall health and well-being.

Do you want to learn more about chakras and how to keep them balanced? Come explore with us! I have created several meditation and affirmation YouTube videos, of various legths from one minute to hours, that can help you understand chakras and how to keep them in balance. We are also developing more content on our website.

Please visit our website today to learn more!

0 views0 comments


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page