top of page

Chakra: The Wheel of Life

Updated: Apr 19, 2023

image of cartoon woman sitting in SUKHASANA or easy pose showing each charkra in relation to the body

Chakra: the wheel of life. Chakras are energy centers located in the body that govern the flow of life force, also known as prana or chi. There are seven main chakras, in most belief systems, each associated with specific physical, emotional, and spiritual attributes. Understanding the chakras and learning how to balance them can promote physical health, emotional well-being, and spiritual growth. In this article, we will explore the basics of chakra energy and how to tap into their power.

Chakra: The Wheel of Life

The Seven Chakras and Their Meanings

Root Chakra: (Muladhara)

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the color red. It is associated with physical health, grounding, and survival instincts. Read More

Sacral Chakra: (Svadhisthana)

The sacral chakra is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with the color orange. It is associated with creativity, sexuality, and emotional balance. Read More

Solar Plexus Chakra: (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra is located in the upper abdomen and is associated with the color yellow. It is associated with personal power, self-esteem, and willpower. Read More

Heart Chakra: (Anahata)

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest and is associated with the color green. It is associated with love, compassion, and emotional healing. Read More

Throat Chakra: (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra is located in the throat and is associated with the color blue. It is associated with communication, self-expression, and speaking one's truth. Read More

Third Eye Chakra: (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is located in the center of the forehead and is associated with the color indigo. It is associated with intuition, insight, and spiritual awareness. Read More

Crown Chakra: (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra is located at the top/energy field above of the head and is associated with the color violet or white. It is associated with spiritual enlightenment, higher consciousness, and connection to the divine. Read More

Balancing the Chakras

When our chakras are out of balance, we may experience physical, emotional, or spiritual symptoms. For example, an imbalance in the root chakra may lead to feelings of insecurity or financial instability, while an imbalance in the heart chakra may result in a lack of compassion or difficulty with relationships.

There are many ways to balance the chakras, including meditation, yoga, and energy healing practices like Reiki. By focusing on each chakra and its associated qualities, we can help restore balance and harmony to the body. Read More


Chakras are a fascinating concept that can offer insight into our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. By understanding the seven energy centers of the body and how they relate to our lives, we can work towards greater balance and harmony.


  1. What is chakra meditation? Chakra meditation involves focusing on each chakra and its associated qualities, with the goal of restoring balance and harmony to the body.

  2. Can chakras be blocked? Yes, chakras can become blocked or out

Catherine "Cat" Valliere from A'ho Namaste

Catherine (Cat) Valliere

My spiritual wellness journey has been a lifelong endeavor. When I decided to leave the corporate world in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic I decided to delve deeper into spiritual well being. Since then, I have dedicated my time to exploring and understanding what it means to be spiritually whole. On my blog, A'ho Namaste, I share my journey with others, offering insights and guidance on how to discover inner peace and contentment. Please join me as I explore the depths of spiritual wellness and create a life of greater meaning and purpose.


A'ho Namaste creates peace movement content and this information is not presented by a medical practitioner and is for educational and informational purposes only. The content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified healthcare provider with any questions you may have regarding any type of mental or physical issues. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read.

Please Visit

Some of my favorite things

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases, on any amazon products offered. I'm an affiliate marketing agent for any linked products listed within my website and blogs. What this means, is, at no cost to you, I may be compensated for your purchase. In saying that, I only offer products that I love and feel good about promoting. This allows me to be able to continue to create content that I hope spreads light love and peace to others. All printable downloads and other offerings in my shop page are of my own creation.

heavily meditated printable download

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page